TaxCycle Home | Products | Pricing | Events | Documentation | Support | Blog

T4 CPP enhancement


#1

CRA update 2017-04-11
Canada Pension Plan enhancement

Starting in 2019, the Canada Pension Plan (CPP) will be gradually enhanced. This means you will receive higher benefits in exchange for making higher contributions. The CPP enhancement will only affect you if, as of 2019, you work and make contributions to the CPP.

The enhancement will increase CPP retirement, disability and survivor’s pensions you may receive. Eligibility for CPP benefits will not be affected. For more information about eligibility for CPP benefits, visit:

CPP retirement pension
CPP post-retirement benefit
CPP disability benefit
CPP survivor's pension

If you only work in Quebec, you contribute to the Quebec Pension Plan (QPP) and the CPP enhancement does not affect you.


#2

2018-06-13
T4 CPP enhancement payroll webinar

Enhancement of the Canada Pension Plan webinar for employees
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
English | 1 p.m. ET
(10:00 a.m. PT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 12:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 p.m. AT, 2:30 p.m. NT)
Register | Login
French | 10 a.m. ET
(7:00 a.m. PT, 8:00 a.m. MT, 9:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. AT, 11:30 a.m. NT)
Register | Login

Link to Register
https://www1.webcastcanada.ca/cra-arc/home/index-e.php


#3

Thanks for the heads up.
I will be attending.