TaxCycle Home | Products | Pricing | Events | Documentation | Support | Blog

Multiple users in same file; option to have second read only?


#1

We have had a few instances in this tax season where files were completed by the tax reviewer and her final copy of the return was not saved (or closed) prior to the efficient printer getting to work. Hence, our printed copy and forms prepared for signing were not ‘right’ as they didn’t include some of the last changes that had been made by the reviewer.

Yes, there is a banner - but it isn’t red and flashing so sometimes in the rush it just ‘wasn’t noticed’. Could there be an ‘option’ to set so a second instance of the same file would be ‘read only’? Or make the banner more “OBVIOUS” ?